The Ten Biggest Cycling Races in the World

National Cyclo-Cross Championships In Derby


The Tirreno-Adriatico typically follows some type of route between the Tyrrhenian and Adriatic coasts of Italy, always finishing in San Benedetto del Tronto since 1967. The race began back in 1966 and has undergone several changes, specifically regarding the amount of stages in it. At first, there were only three stages, but in the years since, there has been five, six, seven, and even eight stages. Since 2002, however, the Terirreno Adriatico has been held over seven stages, and it takes traditionally takes place during the earlier part of the season.

Photo by Oli Scarff/Getty Images

Chris is a graduate of Saint Joseph's University in Philadelphia, where he majored in English and FIlm. He has been writing for TVOvermind and Uncoached for two years and has written about numerous different television shows and pop culture topics. Contact him through Twitter (@ckinger13).
More articles by

Leave a Reply